s. Livro White Coat – Rothmen, Ellen Lerner, M.d. – ISBN: 0688175899 | Aeromobil

Livro White Coat – Rothmen, Ellen Lerner, M.d. – ISBN: 0688175899

Livro White Coat – Rothmen, Ellen Lerner, M.d. – ISBN: 0688175899

Você já leu o livro White Coat? Deixe seu comentário:

Onde Comprar o livro White Coat – Rothmen, Ellen Lerner, M.d. – ISBN: 0688175899. Veja em loja online o preço deste livro.

White Coat is Dr. Ellen Lerner Rothman’s vivid account of her four years at Harvard Medical School. Describing the grueling hours and emotional hurdles she underwent to earn the degree of M.D., Dr. Rothman tells the story of one woman’s transformation from a terrified first-year medical studen into a confident, competent doctor. Touching on the most relevant issues in medicine today–such as HMOs, aIDS, and assisted suicide – Dr. Rothman recounts her despair and exhilaration as a medical student, from the stress of exams to th hard-won rewards that came from treating patients. The anecdotes in White Coat are funny, heartbreaking, and at times horrifying. Each chapter taes us deeper into Dr. Rothman’s medical school experience, illuminating her struggle to walk the line between too much and not enough intimacy with her patients. For readers of Perri Klass and Richard Selzer, Dr. Rothman looks candidly at medicine and presents an unvarnished perspective on a subject that matters to us all. White Coat opens the infamously closed door between patient and doctor in a book that will change the way we look at our medical establishment. In White Coat, Ellen Rothman offers a vivid account of her four years at one of the best medical schools in the country, and opens the infamously closed door between patient and doctor. Touching on today’s most important medical issues – such as HMOs, AIDS, and assisted suicide – the author navigates her way through despair, exhilaration, and a lot of exhaustion in Harvard’s classrooms and Boston’s hospitals to earn the indisputable title to which we entrust our lives. With a thoughtful, candid voice, Rothman writes about a wide range of experiences – from a dream about holding the hand of a cadaver she had dissected to the acute embarrassment she felt when asking patients about their sexual histories. She shares her horror at treating a patient with a flesh-eating skin infection, the anxiety of being ‘pimped’ by doctors for information (when doctors quiz students on anatomy and medicine), as well as the ultimate reward of making the transformation and of earning a doctor’s white coat. For readers of Perri Klass, Richard Selzer, and the millions of fans of ER, White Coat is a fascinating account of one woman’s journey through school and into the high-stakes drama of the medical world. In White Coat, Ellen Rothman offers a vivid account of her four years at one of the best medical schools in the country, and opens the infamously closed door between patient and doctor. Touching on today’s most important medical issues – such as HMOs, AIDS, and assisted suicide – the author navigates her way through despair, exhilaration, and a lot of exhaustion in Harvard’s classrooms and Boston’s hospitals to earn the indisputable title to which we entrust our lives. With a thoughtful, candid voice, Rothman writes about a wide range of experiences – from a dream about holding the hand of a cadaver she had dissected to the acute embarrassment she felt when asking patients about their sexual histories. She shares her horror at treating a patient with a flesh-eating skin infection, the anxiety of being ‘pimped’ by doctors for information (when doctors quiz students on anatomy and medicine), as well as the ultimate reward of making the transformation and of earning a doctor’s white coat.

    • Origem:  IMPORTADO
    • Editora: HARPER USA
    • Idioma:  INGLÊS
    • Edição:  1
    • Assunto: Literatura Internacional
    • Idioma: INGLÊS
    • Ano de Edição: 2000
    • Ano:  2000
    • País de Produção: United States
    • Código de Barras:  9780688175894
    • ISBN:  0688175899
    • Encadernação:  BROCHURA
    • Altura: 19.70 cm
    • Largura: 13.30 cm

ISBN: 0688175899

+ Medicina e Saúde

Livro O Segredo Esta Nos Telomeros – Epel, Elissa – ISBN: 8542209974
Livro O Segredo Esta Nos Telomeros – Epel, Elissa – ISBN: 8542209974
Livro Manual Pratico Do Corpo Sutil – Dale, Cyndi – ISBN: 8531613922
Livro Manual Pratico Do Corpo Sutil – Dale, Cyndi – ISBN: 8531613922
Livro Cancer Do Reto – ISBN: 8538807757
Livro Cancer Do Reto – ISBN: 8538807757
Livro Tratado De Anestesiologia – Saesp (2 Volumes) – ISBN: 8538807722
Livro Tratado De Anestesiologia – Saesp (2 Volumes) – ISBN: 8538807722

+ Aeromobil

O orfanato da Srta. Peregrine para crianças peculiares virou filme, confira as primeiras fotos
O orfanato da Srta. Peregrine para crianças peculiares virou filme, confira as primeiras fotos
Você já pode comprar o livro Harry Potter e A Criança Amaldiçoada
Você já pode comprar o livro Harry Potter e A Criança Amaldiçoada
Leitores inteligentes são mais preguiçosos
Leitores inteligentes são mais preguiçosos
Livro Problemas Sociais pretende inspirar consciência social
Livro Problemas Sociais pretende inspirar consciência social

5 motivos para você ler Morri para Viver, livro da Andressa Urach
5 motivos para você ler Morri para Viver, livro da Andressa Urach
A Vida de Leonard Cohen está no livro “I’m Your Man”
A Vida de Leonard Cohen está no livro “I’m Your Man”
Filme do livro: As adaptações cinematográficas não têm a obrigação de agradar a todos
Filme do livro: As adaptações cinematográficas não têm a obrigação de agradar a todos
Escrito por especialistas em estética e cuidados da pele, “Milady Laser e Luz” orienta sobre tecnologia que tem conquistado mercado
Escrito por especialistas em estética e cuidados da pele, “Milady Laser e Luz” orienta sobre tecnologia que tem conquistado mercado
Tags:, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,